Share it

Our Governors

A message from the Chair of the Governing Board

Welcome to the Governors’ section of The Cottesloe School website. I hope you find the information both interesting and helpful.

The role of the school governor is to act as the critical friend of the school. As Chairman of Governors for The Cottesloe School I am very pleased to have the support of hard working colleagues committed to supporting the Headteacher and the Leadership Team in developing the best possible educational opportunities for our students.

Adrian Titley

All members of the Governing Board are elected for an initial period of 4 years.

Additional information about governors including mini biographies of the current board what committees there are and who sits on them is available to download in the  documents on the right hand side of the page.

Any correspondence should be addressed to the Chair or the Clerk using this email address: If you have any concerns about the school, or the education we are providing at any time, please discuss the matter with your child's Subject Teacher or Form Tutor at the earliest opportunity. Please do not approach individual Governors with concerns or complaints; they have no power to act on an individual basis.

Interested in becoming a member of the governing board? Please contact the school office.

Board Member

Adrian Titley
Chair of Governors. Co-opted Governor, 03/04/2019-02/04/2023
Kevin Adamson
Vice Chair of Governors- 12/09/2018-11/09/2022 Safeguarding Governor
Kate Mulcahy
Parent Governor- 01/09/2017-31/08/2021. Chair of Teaching ,Learning and Achievement Committee, SEND Governor
Mark Watson
Local Authority appointed Governor- 22/01/18-21/01/2022 . Chair Resources and People Committee, Health & Safety governor
Michelle Billington
Parent Governor -01/09/2017-31/08/2021
Kim Hardings
Co-Opted Governor, Development Governor-30/11/2016-28/11/2020
Paul Kitchen
Co-Opted Governor-01/09/2017-31/08/2021
Laura Robertson
Partnership Governor,12/12/2018-11/12/2022 Pupil Premium Governor
Ben Garland
Staff Governor-27/09/2018-26/09/2022
Katherine Richardson
Clerk to the Governors
Gillian Evans
Partnership Governor -02/09/2019-01/09/2023